Thunder Client - Scriptless Testing

Thunder Client - Scriptless Testing

VSCode Extension

ยท

1 min read

In my previous article, I explored a developer-friendly extension for testing REST API in the VSCode editor.

Usually, when I am in the development phase, especially with APIs, I want to make sure that the response code is correct and the appropriate output is returned. The Thunder client enables me to go scriptless.

Scriptless testing looks like this: test-case.png

For a visual person and non-technical folks, the following report gives more confidence over CLI generated logs. Trust me on that ๐Ÿ˜‰

response.png

Also, you can lead a discussion over API design straight from your editor.

I hope you find it insightful !

If you liked this article, please follow me on Hashnode and stay updated.

ย